Review & Swatches – Maybelline Diamond Glow by EyeStudio [02 Coral Drama]

If there’s been one quad I’ve been reaching out for whenever I just wanted to look put together without making much of an effort, it’s this. This was generously given to me by my friend Anaum and I love it! It’s the UK edition of the Maybelline Diamond Glow by EyeStudio in the shade 02 Coral Drama.

Processed with VSCO

Here’s what Maybelline says about the product on their website –

Why You’ll Love It – Rich in colour with a soft, smooth feel, the shadow glides on evenly using the double ended foam applicator for sleek coverage.

So I never use the foam applicator, I find them absolutely useless and just throw them out. Moving on.

Processed with VSCO

The colours are so complementary towards Indian skin tones, particularly because of the versatility with which you can use this quad. I’ll explain in a bit.

Priced at 6.99 GBP (Roughly 710 INR), it’s pricier than it’s Indian counterpart but I think it’s well worth it, seeing the quality and pigmentation of these shadows.

Processed with VSCO

The four shades available are 1. Sparkly white beige. 2. True iridescent peach 3. Duochrome coral/peach/pink 4. A reddish copper.

All the colours are on the shimmer/satin side. What blew me away about this palette is the pigmentation! The colours are so soft and smooth, without any fallout and they’re packed with colour.

Processed with VSCO

What I like to do is use the peach shade as a cheekbone highlight. This quad is so versatile.

An Overview : Safe to say, I’m in love with this quad and I use it on the regular. I’d easily give this a 5/5 and recommend anybody in the UK to pick this one up. Here’s the simple look I created with it and I love it!

 

Leave a Reply

